The best thing to do is to “kill” the initial Boss on the first turn. After that, things become much easier. The Boss is also a Water element, so bringing a Thunder team will make the fight a lot easier. Unfortunately, my Thunder team sucks, so I’ll be using my Water team. Just don’t bring a Fire team. It’ll make you hate life.

Teambuilding for 8-14

This is the team that I’ll be using to clear 8-14. As you can see, I have 2 Detonators, 2 Converters, and Philyshy: who heals and teleports. Bringing a healer isn’t necessary if you’re capable of killing the Boss fast enough. So it’s up to you to decide if you need extra damage or extra safety. Most people will still be using a healer at this point, though, so I decided to bring Philyshy. Converters are a must-have in any element, and this Boss is multi-tiled, meaning Detonators are the DPS units of choice.

Strategies for the Fight

It might seem impossible, but a combination of Detonators and Converters will allow you to “kill” the Boss on the first turn. Keep in mind that after being defeated, the Boss will split into two weaker versions. On this first turn, I’m going to use all of my skills to set up the board for a 1-turn kill. If you have an MBT Cross Converter for an element, consider bringing them – they make the fight easier. My board now looks like this: I’m going to use all the Blue tiles to deal as much damage to the Boss as I can. Lucky for me, I ended up killing it. If you do manage to kill the Boss right away, your Chain Combos will still activate, and might hit the remaining Bosses. Now that the Boss has split in 2, the fight is much easier. Just focus on dealing as much damage as possible. These 2×2 Bosses will split once more, and then truly die when defeated. Be careful, though: They all have AoE attacks, and if you’re hit, they’ll increase your cooldown time. I’m actually going to skip my turn (this is done by double-tapping the Captain) so that I can stay in this position. Sariel’s skill is ready, but using it won’t give me great tile placement, so I’m going to hold onto it for now. Instead I can connect these Yellow tiles and hit the 2×2 Boss in the process. This is why it’s important to have a strong Detonator in the Captain slot – they need to keep pumping out damage. Now both 2×2 enemies are dead, and the remaining 1×1 enemies will really die when defeated. They’ll still increase your cooldowns if you get hit though, so be careful. There’s not much point in holding onto your skills now, so just throw whatever you have at the remaining enemies. In my case, my team was able to defeat the Boss in this turn. Your team might not be as strong, but as long as you can defeat the initial Boss on the first turn, you should be fine. My team might be stronger than yours, but the teambuilding and strategy will still apply to your own clear. Treat this as a template rather than a hard guide – no two clears are the same, after all. Good luck!

How To Beat 8 14 in Alchemy Stars   FandomSpot - 70How To Beat 8 14 in Alchemy Stars   FandomSpot - 92How To Beat 8 14 in Alchemy Stars   FandomSpot - 25How To Beat 8 14 in Alchemy Stars   FandomSpot - 72How To Beat 8 14 in Alchemy Stars   FandomSpot - 27How To Beat 8 14 in Alchemy Stars   FandomSpot - 13How To Beat 8 14 in Alchemy Stars   FandomSpot - 16How To Beat 8 14 in Alchemy Stars   FandomSpot - 2How To Beat 8 14 in Alchemy Stars   FandomSpot - 92